Our Blog

Thirteen Classes of Paravas

According to Mr. Casie Chitty, the Paravas are dived into thirteen classes, viz;-

- Headman

- Dealers in cloth

- Divers for corals

- Sailors

- Divers for pearl -oysters

- Divers for chanks

- Packers of cloth

- Fishers who catch tortoises (turtles)

- Fishers who catch sharks and other fish

- Palanquin bearers

- Peons, who wait about the person of the Chief.

- Fishers, who catch crabs.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Heritage Vembaru Designed by Vembarians | Copyright © 2014 - Published By Heritage Vembaru

Theme images by richcano. Powered by Blogger.